The XXII International Conference "Physical Interpretations of the Theory of Relativity PIRT-2021" has been opened

7 июля 2021


Read 2 minutes

On July 5, 2021, the opening ceremony of the XXII International Conference "Physical Interpretations of the Theory of Relativity PIRT-2021"was held at the Bauman Moscow State Technical University. The meeting of the PIRT-2021 conference is held in the Educational and Laboratory Building using modern multimedia technology, which allows you to make a report both remotely and in person in compliance with sanitary and epidemiological requirements. All reports are accompanied by simultaneous translation.

At the opening ceremony, the co-chairman of the International Organizing Committee, Prof. University of Liverpool – Peter Rowlands-who participated in all PIRT conferences, President of the Russian Gravitational Society, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, internationally recognized scientist in the field of cosmology and gravity Alexey Starobinsky, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, head of the Department of Physics Andrey Nikolaevich Morozov, American mathematician, topologist and Professor of Mathematics at the Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science at the University of Illinois at Chicago Louis Kauffman. The moderator of the solemn meeting was Prof. Vladimir Gladyshev, Dean of the Faculty of Fundamental Sciences, Bauman Moscow State Technical University

The main objectives of the XXII PIRT Conference are: discussion of modern generalizations of the theory of relativity, its observed consequences; experimental verification of the theory of relativity; methods for registering gravitational waves; effects of relativistic electrodynamics and optics of moving media; as well as astrophysical observations and space experiments.

The PIRT-2021 program is dedicated to the latest achievements in the field of gravity theory, cosmology, astrophysics, more than 115 researchers from 21 countries are planning to take part in the conference.

On the first day, well-known scientists, such as Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Professor Starobinsky from the Institute of Theoretical Physics named after Landau RAS, Russia, Professor Romero from the Federal University of Paraiba, Colombia, Professor Bisham from the University of Zululand, South Africa, Professor Mishra and Professor Sahoo from the Berla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani Hyderabad Campus, India, Professor Garat from the Republican University, Uruguay, Professor Tripasi from the Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, India and others.